Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Yum! I subbed goat cheese crumbles instead of gorgonzola (personal pref). I wasnt sure about the walnuts but I resisted the temptation to add a bit if water. Be patient the sugar will melt. Dont let it get it too brown. As soon as it melts toss to coat and pour them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Who would have thought that just a few odd ingredients could have so much pizzazz. This recipe is going in my "company's coming" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This salad is perfect. I was looking for something springy last year and came across this. Absolutely delicious! The only thing I do different is add salt and pepper to the greens and use less sugar on the nuts. Sometimes I add chicken to the salad to make a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.BigLew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made a few adjustments replaced the lettuce with spinach the gorgonzola with bleu cheese and made a dressing of milk sugar and apple cider vinegar since didnt have raspberry dressing on hand. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Thank you Missy! I was a little annoyed with the extra effort I had to go through to find Gorgonzola cheese (small city) but it was worth it in the end. I don't think a thing about this recipe needs to be changed. It is absolutely delicious, I will make it again and again. P.S. The candied walnuts are amazing and make an awesome sweet treat. Make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My husband and I both loved this! We made it using spinach and made our own salad dressing from seedless rasberry jam, Balsamic vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjnj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was delicious! I used fontinella cheese just because I don't like gorgonzola very well. I used more walnuts and less sugar too. I used my own salad dressing, homemade shallot vinegrette and it was just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it! The candied walnuts are easy to do and sooo tasty. I definitely recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
this is my go to special salad. I had this many years ago at a friends house and it never fails to impress. I double and triple the recipe and there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States