Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great! The dressing is great ... i'll use it on other salads as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
could probably cut back a little on the sugar. also, might consider 2 T raspberry vinaigrette, 1 T olive oil, and no vinegar. i used blue cheese b/c it was all i could find. seemed like an okay substitute. i'm sure gorgonzola would be delicious. Second time: tried with goat cheese and romaine and it was super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
You can't go wrong with this salad. If you want to make it a little bit less sweet/healthier/faster prep I suggest using regular walnuts. I've made it both ways and both times I LOVED It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great salad and easy to make. I love it and I will be preparing it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent salad!! Followed the recipe exactly. We have had it 3 times this week! Make extra nuts because you WILL be snacking on them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
So easy and quick. I bought candied pecans and used instead of walnuts. Your friends will be impressed at your next dinner party or potluck. Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
always a hit any time i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
If you add a little Old Bay or Tony Sacchare's Cajun seasoning to the sugar mix, it adds a little bite to the nuts and is delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This salad is great but I made a few changes. I added 1 Granny Smith Apple (Cut into semi-thin slices) and 1 medium Avocado (cut into chunks). I also used Newman’s Light Raspberry & Walnut Dressing rather than making my own and omitted the White Vinegar and Olive Oil. Yummm!!! :-}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This salad was delicious. I spent hours making baked spaghetti from scratch so I cheated on this recipe to save time. I bought the walnuts already candied and used a pomegranite vinagrette from Whole Foods and addd sliced pears. Still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States