Mississippi Six Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
GREAT appetizer!! I used 1 (4oz) can of green chiles instead of 1/3 cup and it turned out great!! We devoured this stuff! Will make again for guests! Highly recommended! Thanks Kelli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Fantastic flavors. Not too hot and spicy either but zippy. I didn't quite get the bread bowl thing right. I used a round loaf from the freezer and tried to hollow it out before it was completely thawed. I also had a logistics problem with the bread bowl fitting in my toaster over and I didn't want to use my regular oven. I made do by microwaving the dip and putting it in the cold bread bowl. It also made a lot as an appetizer for two so we ended up hacking away at the cheesy bread bowl for a couple of days. It was great. I'll make it again and try baking the dip in the bowl next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Great recipe! I used shaved roast beef since my husband objects to chipped beef - some hangup from his Navy days. I put the green onions on the side for people to spoon over their own servings. I'd like to try making this with small dinner rolls for an individual serving. Thanks for posting Kelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
I have made this several times this summer. Everyone absolutely raves about it! They couldn't wait to attack and eat the bowl itself. There have never been any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Fantastic! The hit of the party, every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Excellent, disappeared real fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
we loved it! I have found my munchie to take this summer. even my picky one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Wonderful alternative 'dipping' snack for those of us tired of regular 'chips -n- dips'! Everytime I make this, it is the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Excellent recipe.Was a big hit Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This is a great dip recipe. Don't let the green chiles scare you ... they don't make it spicy, just give it an overall good taste. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States