Mississippi Six Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Great hot dip. I would use spicey shredded cheese in addition to the chiles. I also used canned chiles like suggested in an earlier review. I rinsed the dried beef and ours was not salty. Great with tortilla chips, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Not sure how this recipe got its name either..In Mississippi we refer to a similar version as "Mississippi Sin"..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foxworth, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was totally yummy couldnt stop eating it. This is a hit for partys and I will make this on super bowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Served this at Bunko and they went nuts over it there was nothing left!!!!! In fact I had an ALLRECIPE bunko!! Ialso served the easy and simple french onion soup, best Italian sausage soup and a caesar salad all from this site!! They were all MAJOR hits!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is the best dip!! Great when first made and great the next day cold from the fridge. Made this at Thanksgiving and Christmas, and plan to make on New Years. Everyone wants the recipe. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
made for Thanksgiving - it was gone in minutes - they are begging for it for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Perfectly fantastic.....we absolutely loved it!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Although I received many compliments on this appetizer, it was very salty and I wish I would have taken the advice of other reviewers and rinsed the dried beef before using. Overall, it was a good dish and I would probably make this again- if for nothing else, the bread bowl was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This is excellent. I have made it several times now and it's always a huge hit! I rinse the beef now, as it was VERY salty the first time I made it for some reason. I add more chilis or some chopped jalapenos. yumm!!! PS...For all those curious about the name...I believe it to be called "Mississippi Sin" not six. Someone must have typoed, or wrote a sloppy "N" when writing out the recipe. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This is a crowd pleaser. Rinse beef before adding it to dip to lessen amount of salt. This recipe also works without the bread bowl. Just warm in microwave safe dish until cheese is melted. Spread on crackers or bread slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States