Mississippi Six Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This was ok. Not the best for us. We're used to the chilled bread bowls. Thought we'd try it for a change. I was hoping for it to be a bit better based on the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
While this dish generated the most curiosity, it was only reviewed as so-so. I'll try it again but make some changes suggested by other reviewers(shrimp, crawfish, etc.). Thanks for another creative option, Kelli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Very good recipe - I mixed 1/2 mild green chili's with 1/2 hot for some zing. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
My daughter and I loved this recipe! I would suggest purchasing two loaves of bread so you can cut the second one up for extra dipping pieces. I also used four strips of cut up, fried bacon since I couldn't find dried beef at the grocery store. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This was pretty good. I didn't know if you should eat it with bread or chips. I think the guests liked it, but there was a ton of other food there. It's one of those recipes that I'm going to try again when I know there will be less food available because 1) it's really easy to make; and 2) how can these ingrediants not taste really good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I am rating this as a four star recipe only because I served this at a party and it was all gone. I got 2 bites and did not care for either one. I think I was turned off by the dried beef. Blech. But everyone else seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Great recipe! I have so many people wanting the recipe, but I won't give it up. Its our secret, Kelli! Ha ha. I like it with a little more chiles for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
Very good, will make again....this weekend! I also will microwave it to get it going first as it baked for a lot longer that called for to get nice and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I thought this recipe was great! I omitted the onions and used canned chile peppers (well drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!!! I got so many compliments on this and so many people asked for the recipe. My husband and I just make in a casserole dish and eat with crackers for supper sometimes!! MMM GOOD!!! Thanks for this AWESOME recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States