Mississippi Six Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Go ahead and make copies of this recipe or be ready to email this link because all of your guests will be asking for it. This is an awesome party dip, very delicious. I especially love munching on the bread bowl itself after the guests have gone! :) I used diced ham instead of dried beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I make this same recipe but use a 16 ounce package of ham chopped up instead of the dried beef. A friend gave this recipe to me and called it Mississippi Sin. My 11 year old loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This recipe is a keeper! It is an appetizer that especially men will enjoy. I made the cheese mixture a day ahead of time, refrigerated, and then put it in the bread bowl and baked right before I served it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Awesome recipe.....A friend made it at her party and then brought a bowl over for my party and my husband loved it too...She also brought it to work for a potluck and it was gone in about 20 mins with people asking for more!! Thanks Kelli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I made this for friends and everyone loved it. Someone even asked to take whatever was leftover home with them! Definitely rinse and dry the beef before you make this. We like spicy foods, so I also added a few jalapenos (seeded and chopped).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This is so great. A friend makes this same dip and won't give up the recipe so I went digging. This is by far the hit dish of any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This dip is INCREDIBLE!!! I substituted pepperoni for the dried beef (hubby has a childhood phobia about dried beef!!)I also added a few diced jalapeno slices from a jar. This will be a family favorite for years, I can't usually get all 5 of my children RAVE at the same time, but this dip did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
have made at 2 thanksgivings, 1 christmas, 1 super bowl and 1 halloween party. everyone loved it. added hot sauce to it to make super spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was great! I heard a lot of "what's this?" but once people tried it, I got good feedback. I made it in the crock pot instead of the bread bowl because I wanted it to stay warm. Next time, I will rinse the beef because with the cheddar cheese, it was a little too salty. I may use hotter peppers next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This was ok. Not the best for us. We're used to the chilled bread bowls. Thought we'd try it for a change. I was hoping for it to be a bit better based on the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States