Mississippi Six Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Great Appetizer! The green chilies added an extra pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Very good and very addicting. Eight of us ate the whole thing including the bread bowl so we had to forego dinner...I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I serve this dip substituting the dried beef with diced ham. It's always the first to go. We call this "Tennessee Sin"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Wonderful. Took it to a football party and it was a hit. I have never seen a dip disappear so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Oh my goodness! We had friends over for a cocktail party last night and people kept going on and on about this dip. I had to give everyone the recipe! Thanks, Kelli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
We did not care for this. Made it as written. It was very bland and had a "fluffy" consistency for some reason. Will not make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
We just returned from a party where this dip was the hit of the evening. Everyone LOVED it and it disappeared quickly. I served it with bagel chips and toasted rye bread...yummy. I followed some other recommendations to microwave the mixture for a few minutes before baking in order to reduce the baking time. The only thing I changed was to add some red pepper flakes and several generous shakes of Louisiana hot sauce. Thanks for a great recipe...we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I always get compliments on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I could not find any dried beef and so decided to use shrimp as others had mentioned it worked. I liked it but don't love it. I have made a lot of shrimp/crab dips in my life and this tastes like a lot of them. Not better or worse, kind of unremarkable. I took it to a party and people ate it but no one was overly crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
We have made this several times!! Anytime we are invited anywhere we have requests to bring this along. I used with and without bread bowl and all fat free stuff and still turns out WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States