Mississippi Mud Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
First time ever making a cheesecake so I followed the instructions exactly. Turned out great. Very rich and very delicious. I was unsure about the coffee, but it is not overpowering. Takes a while with the cook and wait time,but the end result was worth it. I used chocolate animal crackers instead of plain ones. I will definitely make it again, but will probably leave the nuts out of the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very rich and very good! Followed as recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was one of the most delicious cheesecakes I've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a huge hit during Christmas. Thanks for much for posting this. I will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowellville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is really yummy! Definitely good for a sweet tooth or a chocolate lover. The slight coffe flavor is nice too, you can taste it, but it isnt overpowering. To make the marshmellow creme easier to spread, i microwaved it about 15 seconds and it was perfectly spreadable and not too sticky. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jamie Lowe
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Got rave reviews at our family Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it. I didn't change a thing and it was great! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is one of the most decadent cheesecakes I’ve ever made! I pre-baked the crust for 15 min. It had a light delicate crunch and you could definitely taste the coffee. The cheesecake itself is like a giant chocolate truffle. I omitted the nuts from the filling as a personal preference because I like my cheesecakes to have a smooth creamy texture. My only other admission was the cornstarch. I bake a lot of cheesecakes and was very leary of the baking instructions. Not wanting to chance failure, I used my standard baking method for cheesecakes which includes baking in a water bath. I’ve never had one crack and this one was no exception. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This recipe is amazing! This was my first time making a cheesecake and it turned out great! I did make one alteration, I used an oreo cookie crust instead of the animal crackers, we're a chocolate loving family. I just bought a pack of oreos and threw almost a row of them in the food processor to make 1 1/2 cups of oreo crumbs and kept the same amount of everything else for the crust. I also used special dark cocoa. Just delicious!! Thank you so much for this recipe! I look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This recipe is definitely going in "my favorites". I took it to work and within 10 minutes the plate was empty, someone was scraping the knife and plate to get the last and I had requests to bring it in again "tomorrow." It is not one of those things you can throw together because of the length of time to bake, sit and cool but the wait was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States