Mississippi Mud Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
These are great! They are gooey, very sweet, and very addictive!!! I have tried several Mississippi Mud recipes in the past and this is the best yet! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
These are the best brownies I have ever had!! I make them at many events. They are sweet and chewy and wonderful. I even eat them when I make them and I do atkins!!! Absolutely wonderful and a big hit everywhere I go!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
These are dangerously delicious! I made the brownie with 1 & 1/2 cups of sugar instead of 2 cups and made 1/2 the frosting and they were still perfect for flavor. They are a little bit messy to serve but the taste is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Everyone loved these brownies!! They are very rich and chocolety. I added a cup of miny marshmellows to the frosting too. YUMMY!!! If you need a chocolet fix these are your brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
My boyfriend says these are the best brownies I've ever made. I've never made bars w/ marshmallows before, but I will again. Yum! These were rich enough for me without the frosting, but next time I will add more cocoa or even chocolate chips for more chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This dish was devoured by my health conscious sister-in-law and her boyfriend before and after they hit the slopes. It had such an impact that they even dream about them! I omitted the nuts, and they were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Very delicious and divine! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
These are deliciously sinful! The recipe comments indicate they are sweet, so I don't understand the surprise of the critical rater. Couldn't you figure out from the list of ingredients before you made these that they'd be really SWEET??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
A+++ made one similar but the marshmellows were on the top of the cooked brownie then put in the oven till puffed and golden then cooled totally. then iced. this recipie was how ever 110% better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Wow!! Very rich, and very good! My family has had this recipe for years. The only difference is that we cover the brownies with the marshmallows after they've baked (as one reviewer suggested), so that they have their own layer. Very pretty when cut and served! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States