Mississippi Mud Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Everyone loved these brownies!! They are very rich and chocolety. I added a cup of miny marshmellows to the frosting too. YUMMY!!! If you need a chocolet fix these are your brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
My boyfriend says these are the best brownies I've ever made. I've never made bars w/ marshmallows before, but I will again. Yum! These were rich enough for me without the frosting, but next time I will add more cocoa or even chocolate chips for more chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This dish was devoured by my health conscious sister-in-law and her boyfriend before and after they hit the slopes. It had such an impact that they even dream about them! I omitted the nuts, and they were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
Eeeyikes! This recipe is waaaay too sweet. 2 cups of sugar AND a pound of powdered sugar AND marshmallows! I took these brownies to a gathering and was embarrassed as it wasn't a hit. If I ever make this again, I'm using 1/2 the sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Very delicious and divine! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This recipe is great! I made these for a 4-H project and received a blue ribbon. Even my grandparents (who are normally not chocolate lovers) couldn't resist them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
These are deliciously sinful! The recipe comments indicate they are sweet, so I don't understand the surprise of the critical rater. Couldn't you figure out from the list of ingredients before you made these that they'd be really SWEET??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
A+++ made one similar but the marshmellows were on the top of the cooked brownie then put in the oven till puffed and golden then cooled totally. then iced. this recipie was how ever 110% better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I made these last night and was very dissapointed. While the flavor was ok....they did not hold up well at all. I let them cool completely and then tried to cut them but they basically fell apart. I am soon to be starting a catering business and with one of the small jobs that I had for today...they were one of the things that I used and being that our power went out last night...there was not time to make anything else. I tried to refridgerate them and they seemed to have held together a little bit but once they have sat out for a while...I am hoping that they do not turn into a soggy mess. Obviously...I will not be making these again and I just wished that I would have tested them first before deciding to put them on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
These are definitely delicious! Yes, they are super-gooey and wet, so that is why they don't get the full five stars. They are hard to manage or serve to a crowd other than family. They were wonderful without the frosting. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States