Mississippi Mud Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
These are great! They are gooey, very sweet, and very addictive!!! I have tried several Mississippi Mud recipes in the past and this is the best yet! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
These are definitely delicious! Yes, they are super-gooey and wet, so that is why they don't get the full five stars. They are hard to manage or serve to a crowd other than family. They were wonderful without the frosting. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I made these last night and was very dissapointed. While the flavor was ok....they did not hold up well at all. I let them cool completely and then tried to cut them but they basically fell apart. I am soon to be starting a catering business and with one of the small jobs that I had for today...they were one of the things that I used and being that our power went out last night...there was not time to make anything else. I tried to refridgerate them and they seemed to have held together a little bit but once they have sat out for a while...I am hoping that they do not turn into a soggy mess. Obviously...I will not be making these again and I just wished that I would have tested them first before deciding to put them on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
A+++ made one similar but the marshmellows were on the top of the cooked brownie then put in the oven till puffed and golden then cooled totally. then iced. this recipie was how ever 110% better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
These are deliciously sinful! The recipe comments indicate they are sweet, so I don't understand the surprise of the critical rater. Couldn't you figure out from the list of ingredients before you made these that they'd be really SWEET??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This recipe is great! I made these for a 4-H project and received a blue ribbon. Even my grandparents (who are normally not chocolate lovers) couldn't resist them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Very delicious and divine! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
Eeeyikes! This recipe is waaaay too sweet. 2 cups of sugar AND a pound of powdered sugar AND marshmallows! I took these brownies to a gathering and was embarrassed as it wasn't a hit. If I ever make this again, I'm using 1/2 the sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This dish was devoured by my health conscious sister-in-law and her boyfriend before and after they hit the slopes. It had such an impact that they even dream about them! I omitted the nuts, and they were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
My boyfriend says these are the best brownies I've ever made. I've never made bars w/ marshmallows before, but I will again. Yum! These were rich enough for me without the frosting, but next time I will add more cocoa or even chocolate chips for more chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States