Mission Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I let my kids cook one day a week and this is perfect for little hands to start with! super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Pretty good. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This makes a great mexican pizza, substitute tomato sauce or salsa for the pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
If I make again I would probably substitute green peppers or mushrooms for the tomatoes and leave off the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I tweaked this a bit, but it turned out great! I fried the tortillas for a minute or so on each side. Then, I layered chili on top of the the first tortilla, since the chili has beans and beef in it. Then, I topped the other tortilla, and spread salsa on top of that. I used dried cilantro (had it on hand), added chopped green onion, a dash of garlic powder and oregano, and served it with a side of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Good and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christi0617
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I followed the review tips (thanks everyone) and used the taco seasoning for the meat which I think made a huge difference. I also put finely chopped onions in the meat. To make it a little lighter I used fat-free refried beans, wheat tortillas and I topped it with olives and light sour cream. My teenage daughter's favorite thing is Taco Bell's mexican pizza. She thought even the lighter version was better! I will be making this again. Definitely follow the review tips on this recipe, that's why it only got 4 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christi0617

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
another average recipe! I made this as directed and my family was not happy (teenage boys too!) I will go back to my old recipe which is similar and slow cooks in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I added taco seasoning to the meat and used enchilda sauce rather than pizza sauce. Everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is very good! And so fast and easy to make. From over reviews I added taco seasoning to the beef for my falvour. I put cheese in the tortilla sandwich as well. On the top tortilla I just put salsa and cheese! Will keep and make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enderby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States