Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
WOW! QUICK & DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLANDJENN2004

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Great for a quick fresh addition to most meals!!! And easy for the kids to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I am not sure why people are complaining that they are plain. What are they suppose to taste like. Well our family loved them. My DH and kids all ate them. We made it to go with our beef stroganof and green beans and it was great. I am not sure what people are looking for when they need all those spices. My husband thinks it must be a main meal. We use our rolls for a light side. The only thing is that this is more like a bisquet than a roll. But is sure tastes good. It would be great as bisquets and gravy. Sorry about spelling here. No spell check ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I'm so happy to see this recipe on this site! This is the easiest and most delicious roll recipe I have ever tried. They come out moist and sooo good! They always dissapear from the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Love these! Wonderfully light and tender rolls and so QUICK! I didn't have self-rising flour and used the substitution of: 1 Cup all purpose flour + 1 tsp baking powder + 1/2 tsp salt....turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
308 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
These rolls were so easy to make, and they taste very soft and moist. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I thought these were great. I think the ease made me put the extra 5th star on the rating. Very fast. Great for someone who doesn't feel like spending FOREVER make rolls... very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by swirly_luv
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I already made 2 batches today! I only fill them up halfway in the muffin cup, and it ended up to get me 8. I also put jam in the middle, and my second batch had cheese and ham in it. I added a little more water (not milk) to the batter, so it came out more muffin like. The only thing is that I baked it longer, since there's more moisture in the batter. But definitly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I increased recipe to 12 and it came out perfect. I was impressed with the moistness and how easy it was to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Very good and easy to make, will make again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hilderbrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States