Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Sorry to say this but I don't know how anyone can give these more than 1 star. You must not have any taste buds. Even though I added some seasoning. I'm embarrassed to serve them to my family. You're better off getting in the car and driving to your local bakery. Also, my 2 yr old even said they are "yucky". She usually eats anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I honestly don't know what was nice about this one, please respectfully I ask don't give five stars unless something is outstandingly good, I know everyone has their opinion but this definitely doesn't even deserve a star. I mean compare this to clone of a cinabon or Amish white bread ok the later is just bread but it's a five star bread , if you know what I mean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I'm giving this four stars only because, as many users have indicated, the "rolls" are much more like biscuits than dinner rolls. The texture was almost cake-like because it was so airy; definitely not a dinner roll! That being said, as biscuits they are a very quick and easy recipe that I intend to make again. I added a tablespoon of rosemary, a tablespoon of dried onions, and a teaspoon of garlic powder and they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I can't understand how anyone could like the texture of these rolls and the color. I made two batches and both never browned. I added 1tsp of italian seasoning and the flavor was okay but I definatley will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
5 SOLID stars from me. I made them the other day to go with stew and they are UBER easy to make but they had a "biscuit" texture and not the dinner roll feel and texture I was hoping for. I WILL make these again due to how FAST they came together and the taste was great. I would only rate them 4 stars but the entire recipe as a whole gets 5 stars and let me also say for feeding 2 people this is PERFECT as scaling down recipes gets old sometimes. THANKS for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Five stars for Quick, Easy and Moist rolls! So soft!! I added 1/2c white and 1/2 wheat (not the self rising) (I made my own and used the 1c flour and 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt) I also tried the mayo for one batch and then Extra Virgin Olive oil for another (2tbs) and they came out great too. I will make these again and again. You can really spice them up with italian herbs and cheese or you can throw a dash of sugar in there and then use a fruit spread on top! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
So wonderful and easy to make. These reminded me of a very light and fluffy biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These are so quick and easy. I added cheddar cheese and garlic powder. I did not have a muffin pan on hand so I baked them in a small pyrex and they turned out perfectly! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Super good and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Loved them! They are a bit more like biscuits than I expected but they are super light and fluffy. Instead of two Tb. mayo I put 1 tb. mayo and 1 tb. butter. They turned out great. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States