Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This has to be one of the easiest recipes. I added rosemary to mine and it actually turned out quite good. No fuss and you cannot go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These are really more like biscuits than rolls, but they were sufficient for our needs. Served them with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Although this is definitely a biscuit and not a roll, it's a fantastic recipe and we will certainly make them again. It was completely unneccessary to put them in muffin tins, would have come out just as great by plopping it down on a greased cookie sheet. I made two batches, one plain and one with added italian seasoning/parm cheese and both were equally delicious. Very versatile and can be suited to any taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I add cheddar cheese and garlic. YUM! Taste like Red Lobster cheese rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
With a few extra ingredients, my family compared these to Red Lobster's biscuits :) I didn't have self rising flour, so added 1 1/2 tsp of baking powder and up to 1/2 tsp salt. Added a shake of garlic powder and onion powder and put some shredded "cheddar cheese with herbs" in as well (bought special from a cheese store). I think just regular mild cheddar would do. Picture of the end product: http://tinyurl.com/4ujffdw My new favorite recipe! Very easy and quick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
For a quick roll, very good. Love the light and fluffyness of it. Needs a bit more flavor but that's easy to fix by tossing in a few spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I gave some quirks to it, because we didn't have mayonnaise. One I made with tomato sauce and Italian seasoning, and then one with ranch dressing. I made two others that didn't turn out so well, because I just used some extra milk. I had homemade self rising flour, so if I were to make the ranch one again, I would omit the salt. They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I needed a quick recipe for rolls to have with dinner and these were a hit. Kind of "biscuitey" but served its purpose and I did not have to roll them out. Quick, simple and good!! Will definitely make again. To those of you who could not get them to brown, I baked mine at 450 degrees for 8-10 minutes. I also did not have "self rising flour" on hand but made my own. 1 cup of flour, 1 1/2 tsp of baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt, plus for extra flavor 2 or 3 tablespoons of sugar. EASY CHEESY!!! = D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug06445

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I thought these were just great. I got my 8year old daughter to mix them up. They were so easy especially compared to the hassle of yeast rolls! I didnt think they lacked flavor and the texture was perfect -lovely and soft without being cake like. I think it would be easy to play around with flavor by adding herbs and cheese etc another time but i certainly didnt think they tasted bad. I think this is a useful recipe that I will use again and again when i want rolls with soup etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
While these were very quick, they weren't very good. They didn't ever brown, so I cooked them a few minutes longer thinking maybe it was just my oven, which essentially turned them into rocks. Rocks that tasted like biscuits, not dinner rolls. They would work in a pinch if you really needed a bread, but remember, they taste like biscuits, not dinner rolls- and I used self rising flour. I tripled the batch, which was a good thing, because I barely got 12 'muffins' out of it (I have 6 to feed). I had found a dinner roll recipe a few years ago that had mayo in it and it was great, I tried to find it again- this wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooksfor6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States