Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I absolutely adore these rolls!! So far, we use it with all our soups and stews... and my hubby makes them just because.. lol..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Shillingford Trew

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These were a great fast rolls recipe. Doubled the recipe and didn't have self rising flour so I used 2 cups all purpose flour with a tablespoon of baking powder and 1/8 tsp of salt. I also added 2 tablespoons sugar to the recipe. The family absolutely loved these and couldn't believe this was a "quick" recipe. Definitely something we'll have again - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is a great fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melessa Gentry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I followed a few suggestions for making self-rising dough from (flour, baking powder, and salt). I also threw in some garlic powder into the mix, sprinkled fresh rosemary on top of the rolls, which I'd set on a greased cookie sheet, and glazed with melted butter. In a convection oven, I baked for about 20 minutes, until the fork I used to test with came out of one of the rolls clean. They came out moist, flaky, and delicious! Thank you for the great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These little rolls were awesome! Very moist and tasty. I listened to other reviewers when they said they were a bit bland tasting (I could see that if I didn't add anything extra) so added 1/4 tsp. rosemary. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
They were very easy to make. Turned out just as the recipe stated. It was a little heavy for me, but they did go over well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
These were very good. I made chili for dinner and did not have any corn bread or Hawaiian bread (our usual go-to breads for chili). I found this recipe and threw it together quickly. I used Olive Oil mayo. I doubled the recipe, adding 1 cup of colby jack shredded cheese and 1 tsp of Italian seasoning. As soon as my husband took the first bite I knew they were a hit when he said "Mmmmmm these are good!" My extremely picky 18 yr old son ate several of them. These a definite keeper in this house. They do have more of a biscuit texture but were perfect with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
A great recipe, extra tasty with 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and next time I will add some grated cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very yummy recipe. Go to recipe when I don't have time to make yeast rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Simple yet great recipe. I added garlic and rosemary and these biscuits were AMAZING. I was a little disappointed that the tops didn't brown, but i quickly forgot why I was upset upon tasting. I didn't use the muffin pan, i just made 5 drop biscuits on a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States