Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Loved them! They are a bit more like biscuits than I expected but they are super light and fluffy. Instead of two Tb. mayo I put 1 tb. mayo and 1 tb. butter. They turned out great. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a great quick and easy recipe for rolls. I took the advise of another and seasoned them a bit. I added some Italian seasoning, garlic powder, and grated Romano cheese. They went perfect with our soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Came out perfect!!! My husband was really surprised because I have never made dinner rolls before!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Great, especially with some garlic powder and shredded cheddar cheese! Just a little doughy tasting, though, so 4 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Definitely more biscuit-like than dinner rolls, but I liked them. Reminded me of the KFC biscuits. Will make again but maybe play around with the recipe and add different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Easy and Yummy! I took the advice of other reviewers and used the sugg. substitution for self rising flour so I could use all purpose. I also added some garlic powder, rosmary, and a pinch of ranch dressing. It tasted very flavorful, but next time I might try it without some of the additions (it was all just very strong once I added all the spices).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I'm glad to have found this recipe. My family typically buys store-brought dinner rolls, which we did not have on hand tonight, and we never have yeast in the house. I had to make some adjustments, like most others I added some salt and baking power (1 and 1/4 tsp) bc I did not have self-rising flour. I also used Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise. I had to make some adjustments to the temperature and time to fit my stove. That's a personal issue with my stove though. Otherwise, these ended up perfect. I do think they taste a little bit more like biscuits, than dinner rolls, but I did not mind it so much. I think it's a plus, it makes the recipe more versatile so that you could use these for Sunday morning breakfast as well as dinner. I topped these with the usual butter and jelly and enjoyed - a little too much thogh because I ended up eating more than I intended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is the craziest recipe ever. My husband, kids and our/their friends LOVE these things. They seem a little bland to me, but since my family wants to give them 5 stars, I'll go along. Add garlic, cheddar cheese or berries to transform these miracle muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These are a great quick addition to any meal. My son loves these for breakfast with apple butter. I have made them several times and always double the recipe to make sure I get one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I just took a batch out of the oven and they are great! I followed the recipe exactly only doubled and brushed melted butter on top. They are a cross between rolls and biscuits and mine didn't quite look the same as the picture but they are fluffy and wonderful! On a side note I used Miracle Whip not real mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States