Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I'm giving this four stars only because, as many users have indicated, the "rolls" are much more like biscuits than dinner rolls. The texture was almost cake-like because it was so airy; definitely not a dinner roll! That being said, as biscuits they are a very quick and easy recipe that I intend to make again. I added a tablespoon of rosemary, a tablespoon of dried onions, and a teaspoon of garlic powder and they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I can't understand how anyone could like the texture of these rolls and the color. I made two batches and both never browned. I added 1tsp of italian seasoning and the flavor was okay but I definatley will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
5 SOLID stars from me. I made them the other day to go with stew and they are UBER easy to make but they had a "biscuit" texture and not the dinner roll feel and texture I was hoping for. I WILL make these again due to how FAST they came together and the taste was great. I would only rate them 4 stars but the entire recipe as a whole gets 5 stars and let me also say for feeding 2 people this is PERFECT as scaling down recipes gets old sometimes. THANKS for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Five stars for Quick, Easy and Moist rolls! So soft!! I added 1/2c white and 1/2 wheat (not the self rising) (I made my own and used the 1c flour and 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt) I also tried the mayo for one batch and then Extra Virgin Olive oil for another (2tbs) and they came out great too. I will make these again and again. You can really spice them up with italian herbs and cheese or you can throw a dash of sugar in there and then use a fruit spread on top! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
So wonderful and easy to make. These reminded me of a very light and fluffy biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These are so quick and easy. I added cheddar cheese and garlic powder. I did not have a muffin pan on hand so I baked them in a small pyrex and they turned out perfectly! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Super good and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Loved them! They are a bit more like biscuits than I expected but they are super light and fluffy. Instead of two Tb. mayo I put 1 tb. mayo and 1 tb. butter. They turned out great. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a great quick and easy recipe for rolls. I took the advise of another and seasoned them a bit. I added some Italian seasoning, garlic powder, and grated Romano cheese. They went perfect with our soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Came out perfect!!! My husband was really surprised because I have never made dinner rolls before!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innessa

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States