Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These were great. I added some garlic powder and Italian seasoning to the dry ingredients. Very moist without any fat. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
i made these for my daughter one day for a snack, except no one in my house can tolerate real dairy so i used vanilla soy milk, whole wheat flour, and baking powder, and 2 T apple sauce and when they were done put some all fruit jelly and they were the perfect healthy snack. for everyone that says there too bland its bread people what did you expect?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
not bad, taste was ok i will use this recipe in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Not bad for a quick last minute bread. Although it doesn't use it in the ingredients, it almost tasted like packaged baking mix. Worth trying again with some tweaking. I think next time I will add some mix ins for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These are good but I thought they were going to be rolls, and they are actually biscuits... I only had all-purpose flour so I added 1-1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt. I mixed them up in a minute or two and threw them in the oven with the rest of Easter dinner, also I think this recipe as written could have made six instead of five. I didn't have any trouble getting them out of the pan but it was very well greased. Also good for breakfast the next day and would be great for biscuits and country gravy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These are awesome as is for breakfast. I also added garlic powder, Italian seasoning, and grated cheddar for dinner rolls. I just brush the tops with melted butter when I take them out of the oven. This way it tastes just like Red Lobster cheddar garlic biscuits. I think you could tweak this recipe in any number of ways. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyeJo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These were delicious. The texture is very light.. I'm pretty sure if I added garlic powder, oregano and cheddar these would taste exactly like Red Lobster's Cheddar Bay Biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aerisma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
No self rising flour on hand, so I made my own out of whole wheat white flour, baking powder and salt. I just wisked together the dry ingredients before folding in the wet. I used buttermilk instead of regular milk because I had some that needed to be used. Good, but I think it could use some spices next time. We ate these rolls with homemade garlic spread, along with BBQ chicken and Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This recipe is a lifesaver!!! It is a biscuit in my opinion. I doubled the recipe and since I didnt have self-rising flour I added 1 tsp. salt and 3 tsp. baking powder. We had the biscuits with bacon and eggs. Next time I would add some grated cheese and garlic powder. This recipe is a keeper for a super quick biscuit. A great recipe for kids too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States