Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
4 STARS REALLY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Dubuque, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bernard, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These were just okay although pretty tasty for little time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These were incredible! I love the biscuit texture! I made two batches. I used up all of my milk on the first batch, so I tried the second batch with water to replace the milk. I found out that I had to add about seven minutes to the baking time. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastrychefsam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was not to my linking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Great base for adding any seasoning to match your meal. Very moist, very easy, very fast. I substituted 1 cup flour + 1 1/2 tsp baking powder for self rising flour. No salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These are the best 15 minute rolls I've tried. 4 stars though since they are really more like biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
While there's nothing special about these they are super quick. They managed to be done in time to be enjoyed with dinner even though I started these after dinner was completed and everyone was about to sit down. Phew! With butter they are great and herbs would do a lot to help them but they were moist and everyone wanted more! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I love these! I tripled the recipe and it made a baker's dozen. I figured these would be great and they were! With sunny-side up eggs, these made a fabulous meal my hubby and kids loved! There are 11 of us and everyone wanted 2nds so next time I will have to make multiple triple batches. I used a pampered chef muffin pan and one corelle wear tea cup to bake these in, and both methods were great. One note though, they did take about 10 minutes longer to bake than stated but that could simply be an oven difference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Mich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These weren't the best rolls I ever had and i'm a bread girl. Because I was having friends over and forgot to pick up some rolls I tried this quick recipe and they were indeed quick and easy. The taste equaled the effort. I poured melted butter and honey on top before removing from muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I made these in mini muffin tins and they were great! ( I doubled the recipe) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States