Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I forced myself to make these with mayo, as I am repelled by the idea of cooking with mayo- but they were good. Quick and easy and versatile. These came in handy when dinner was ready and I realized I had no bread to serve. By the time we sat at the table and passed the dishes around the oven was beeping with fresh bread rolls. :) I'm never sure what to call them, though. They are kinda biscuit like. I scoop them with an ice cream scoop into mounds on a baking sheet. Good with shredded cheese. EXCELLENT SUBSTITUTE FOR BISQUICK if you are like me and don't buy boxed food. ( I also made my own SRFlour) * if you don't want to use mayo, you can sub an egg and get a tender, dumpling-style roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I absolutely adore these rolls!! So far, we use it with all our soups and stews... and my hubby makes them just because.. lol..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Shillingford Trew

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These were a great fast rolls recipe. Doubled the recipe and didn't have self rising flour so I used 2 cups all purpose flour with a tablespoon of baking powder and 1/8 tsp of salt. I also added 2 tablespoons sugar to the recipe. The family absolutely loved these and couldn't believe this was a "quick" recipe. Definitely something we'll have again - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is a great fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melessa Gentry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I followed a few suggestions for making self-rising dough from (flour, baking powder, and salt). I also threw in some garlic powder into the mix, sprinkled fresh rosemary on top of the rolls, which I'd set on a greased cookie sheet, and glazed with melted butter. In a convection oven, I baked for about 20 minutes, until the fork I used to test with came out of one of the rolls clean. They came out moist, flaky, and delicious! Thank you for the great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These little rolls were awesome! Very moist and tasty. I listened to other reviewers when they said they were a bit bland tasting (I could see that if I didn't add anything extra) so added 1/4 tsp. rosemary. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
They were very easy to make. Turned out just as the recipe stated. It was a little heavy for me, but they did go over well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
These were very good. I made chili for dinner and did not have any corn bread or Hawaiian bread (our usual go-to breads for chili). I found this recipe and threw it together quickly. I used Olive Oil mayo. I doubled the recipe, adding 1 cup of colby jack shredded cheese and 1 tsp of Italian seasoning. As soon as my husband took the first bite I knew they were a hit when he said "Mmmmmm these are good!" My extremely picky 18 yr old son ate several of them. These a definite keeper in this house. They do have more of a biscuit texture but were perfect with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
A great recipe, extra tasty with 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and next time I will add some grated cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very yummy recipe. Go to recipe when I don't have time to make yeast rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States