Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
These were very good. I made chili for dinner and did not have any corn bread or Hawaiian bread (our usual go-to breads for chili). I found this recipe and threw it together quickly. I used Olive Oil mayo. I doubled the recipe, adding 1 cup of colby jack shredded cheese and 1 tsp of Italian seasoning. As soon as my husband took the first bite I knew they were a hit when he said "Mmmmmm these are good!" My extremely picky 18 yr old son ate several of them. These a definite keeper in this house. They do have more of a biscuit texture but were perfect with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
A great recipe, extra tasty with 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and next time I will add some grated cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very yummy recipe. Go to recipe when I don't have time to make yeast rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Simple yet great recipe. I added garlic and rosemary and these biscuits were AMAZING. I was a little disappointed that the tops didn't brown, but i quickly forgot why I was upset upon tasting. I didn't use the muffin pan, i just made 5 drop biscuits on a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I went by the recipe. It is a wonderful light and fluffy cross between a roll and a biscuit. They are delicious and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I was so happy to find these super quick and easy rolls to go with dinner tonight. I had to use the substitutions for self-rising flour and perhaps I didn't add enough salt but I found them bland also. But - the texture is great and they're so fast that I'll try some of the suggestions listed to add a bit more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
These just did not go well for me. They were way to dense, and the outsides were crunchy. I added a dab of honey and some salt, but they were completely bland. Decent enough if you don't have time for a dough to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryekat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Everyone described these as biscuits and since I hate cleaning my muffin pan, I just made 4 large drop biscuits on a foil-lined cookie sheet. They peeled off beautifully, even after forgetting to grease it. I highly recommend skipping the muffin pan! I also did not have self-rising flour, so I used 1 tsp baking soda and 1/2 tsp of salt. Next time I'll skip the salt as it seemed too strong for my taste. Overall a super simple and tasty recipe - I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
4 STARS REALLY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Dubuque, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bernard, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These were just okay although pretty tasty for little time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States