Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
These are yummy! I had to add baking soda and salt, and I used ranch dressing in place of mayo. They made light, fluffy, biscuits that my kids and DH devoured right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I can't say enough good things about these! They are sooo crazy easy and fast to make, I haven't bought a can of biscuits in the few months that I've been making these. I just make these to go along with most dinners. I do have to say that I would never consider the consistency of these as "rolls". They are definitely biscuits to me. But none the less, I'm addicted!!! Been making them like a crazy woman ;) thank you Miss Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made these as written and they are fantastic! If you are going to alter the recipe don't rate it down based on your changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecurless

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Even for a biscuit recipe as opposed to a dinner roll, this was bland. I added garlic powder and Parmesan cheese to the top, which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I love this recipe. It is so quick, easy to remember, and they come out perfectly moist and delicious. You can add seasoning as you wish and make them really tasty. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda
Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dubois, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
These tastes like biscuits to me but were still delicious. I'll make them again and again when I need something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were super easy and fast. And tasted just fine. I made one batch like the recipe says and another batch with dried rosemary, honey, and dried oregano. Even my 2 year old liked them. I will be making these again. (I also didn't have self rising flour, so I substituted 1 cup all purpose flour, 1 1/2 tsp baking powder, and 1/2 teaspoon fine sea salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These were very nice and quick. Make sure you use enough milk and they will come out smooth like rolls. Heavy on the mayo makes them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
super easy to make! make sure to use self rising flour (oops) I'm a scratch cook so dont usually have it. However, this second time making them properly, I added some sharp cheddar cheese and the consistency was perfect with soup and were great for drop in lunch folks. Next time I'll add a bit of roasted garlic too. Thanks for the recipe! a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Cath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have made these rolls several times since the first time I tried them and they are delicious!! I always triple the recipe so that we have some for breakfast the next morning because to me they are more like biscuits than rolls. I will continue to make for both meals because they are so good and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States