Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Super good and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Loved them! They are a bit more like biscuits than I expected but they are super light and fluffy. Instead of two Tb. mayo I put 1 tb. mayo and 1 tb. butter. They turned out great. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a great quick and easy recipe for rolls. I took the advise of another and seasoned them a bit. I added some Italian seasoning, garlic powder, and grated Romano cheese. They went perfect with our soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Came out perfect!!! My husband was really surprised because I have never made dinner rolls before!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Great, especially with some garlic powder and shredded cheddar cheese! Just a little doughy tasting, though, so 4 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Definitely more biscuit-like than dinner rolls, but I liked them. Reminded me of the KFC biscuits. Will make again but maybe play around with the recipe and add different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Easy and Yummy! I took the advice of other reviewers and used the sugg. substitution for self rising flour so I could use all purpose. I also added some garlic powder, rosmary, and a pinch of ranch dressing. It tasted very flavorful, but next time I might try it without some of the additions (it was all just very strong once I added all the spices).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I'm glad to have found this recipe. My family typically buys store-brought dinner rolls, which we did not have on hand tonight, and we never have yeast in the house. I had to make some adjustments, like most others I added some salt and baking power (1 and 1/4 tsp) bc I did not have self-rising flour. I also used Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise. I had to make some adjustments to the temperature and time to fit my stove. That's a personal issue with my stove though. Otherwise, these ended up perfect. I do think they taste a little bit more like biscuits, than dinner rolls, but I did not mind it so much. I think it's a plus, it makes the recipe more versatile so that you could use these for Sunday morning breakfast as well as dinner. I topped these with the usual butter and jelly and enjoyed - a little too much thogh because I ended up eating more than I intended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is the craziest recipe ever. My husband, kids and our/their friends LOVE these things. They seem a little bland to me, but since my family wants to give them 5 stars, I'll go along. Add garlic, cheddar cheese or berries to transform these miracle muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These are a great quick addition to any meal. My son loves these for breakfast with apple butter. I have made them several times and always double the recipe to make sure I get one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States