Miss Betty's Super Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I saw the reviews and summed this up to have no flavor. So I added to this to test it out like a trial run. So I added half a stick of melted better 1 table spoon of sugar,1 egg, and a dash of salt. I only had five to test out on everybody. They were yummy. So I am still working it out because I know they could be better but the ones I created were great though. I am going to keep playing around with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is a very easy recipe. I substituted buttermilk for milk and added 1 tblsp of sugar per 1c of flour and everyone loved them. They were very moist and fluffy. I was going to take pictures but they disappeared too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Staples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This recipe is great. I added some garlic powder in the mixture and melted some butter with garlic for the topping.I made it for my family and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
OMG these are SO good and SO easy! I love love love this recipe! Because people mentioned they were bland, I went ahead and curdled my milk with vinegar. Used regular flour with a scant T of baking powder and 1/2 tsp of salt. I came out with enough for 6 beautiful bisci-rolls (which is what I'm going to calls these from now on ... beautifully soft interior like a roll, with a biscuity type exterior) using around 1 1/4oz per. Baked at 400 for 10 minutes and they were perfectly done. I LOVE these! I went from pantry to out of oven in like 14 minutes. Note to self, next time drop bp down to 1 1/2 tsp ... I'm getting a little aftertaste there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I'm glad I stumbled upon this. I was looking for a quick dinner roll and whipped this up lightning-fast...it wasn't quite suitable for dinner, but it makes for an excellent breakfast biscuit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I did as other reviewers suggested in subbing 1 cup all-purpose flour, 1 heaping tablespoon of baking powder and 1/2 teaspoon of salt. Otherwise I left the recipe as is and baked for about 17-18 minutes. They came out fluffy and moist on the inside though they didn't brown much on top. With butter and jam or honey they were delicious - and SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very heavy and gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So easy and so good. We wanted rolls with dinner, but had very little on hand and these were perfect. They're more like biscuits. I was out of self-rising flour, so did the baking powder substitution and we didn't have regular mayo so used Miracle Whip. I mixed everything together with the milk and added 2 slices of crumbled up Colby-Jack, garlic salt, onion powder, and Italian seasoning. I spooned it into 6 muffin spots on my tin and baked for 9 minutes at 450°. To brown the tops a bit I broiled them for a couple minutes. They came out slightly crispy on the outside and chewy but not raw on the inside. Just right. So easy and with some additions, so dang good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicola May Thompson
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great basic idea... I added lots of veggies that I had that needed to be used, as well as a little Tabasco, garlic powder, Natures Season, and Italian Seasoning to spice things up. Like other reviews had said, it was a bit bland before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicola May Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Quick & Simple!! :-) To make self rising flour: 1 cup flour, 1 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp salt. I used butter & not mayonnaise, Im out of mayo for some reason & its my favorite condiment. I substituted butter & it turned out great but a little salty, I have to try it with mayo too though. I'm making more now, minus the salt & dont forget to roll them or they turn out clumpy, there is no scooping involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States