Miss Betty's 24 Hour Lettuce Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is so much better than the standard 7 layer salad. The eggs and tomatoes added a lot to the flavor. Had for card club and both the men and women commented on how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My mom used to make this when I was a child and still makes it. Now as a mother I make it as well. The only thing I do differently is I add more egg. I just personally like it with more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldielocs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plover, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this one for Thanksgiving. It was good, but not everyone was impressed. My Aunt used to make one similar to this ages ago, I was hoping for that same flavor. Unfortunately, it was not what I was dreaming of. I'm still on the look out for that recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Love these types of salads, especially for a party. Used turkey bacon, red onion, cukes, tomatoes, shredded carrots, shredded purple cabbage, peas, green peppers, used Splenda sugar substitute instead of regular sugar (2 packets as used for coffee), 1/2 c low fat mayo, and one (6oz) container of fat free plain yogurt, and a splash of cidar vinegar for the dressing. Also topped with reduced fat pepper jack cheese. So good and the leftovers are even better. Great party or pot luck salad made the night before. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very pretty salad! The family loved it, in fact my 13y.o. decided she would skip the rest of the meal in favor of this salad! It does need salt and pepper and I was generous in adding these to the mayonnaise dressing. I see this making many appearances at summer barbecues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Photo by bigcountry
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is very pretty (and easy and economical) individually plated on clear glass plates for a bridal or baby shower. For a more manly version....my husband enjoys taking the salad and rolling in a tortilla for a wrap type sandwich !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigcountry
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I layered vegetables that I had in the refrigerator and used iceberg lettuce with romaine lettuce. I did not use Parmesan cheese but cheddar. I put in ranch dressing mix with the mayo and sour cream on top. This recipe is great to use with what you have on hand and mix it up. I made it in the morning and served a early dinner. I was great the next 2 days without being soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This had very good flavors- I did add salt and pepper, but otherwise followed the recipe. My only recommendation would be to put it in a low shallow dish so that the dressing spreads out across the salad- I put mine in a taller bowl thinking it would be prettier but was left with plain lettuce at the bottom that went to waste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was way better than I expected! I added salt and pepper and a tsp of lemon juice to the mayo before spreading it on. I think this helped to make the sauce a little thinner, which I liked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I got this recipe from a co-worker a few years ago. Every time I make it for potlucks at work, it vanishes. 8)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States