Miss Bettie's Zesty Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
This is the best BBQ corn I've ever had. I shared this recipe with a relative who BBQ's alot and he was hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKY584

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
I did not like this recipe I could not really taste the zestiness of the corn and ended up just putting butter on it and eating it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Real Good I did not have lemon pepper so I used Mrs. Dash and it was very good Will make again We live in the South and grill alot so this will become a regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I was expecting something with a little more "zing..." Interesting change from the ordinary corn on the cob, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
I love this corn! The only thing I did different was I put everything but the butter on the corn and then grilled it. It kinda gets soggy if you put the butter on first. After it comes off the grill is when I put the butter on if it seems to need it. Love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I have made this several times, to be honest I expected more zip out of it. It is good I guess i expected the flavors to be more. SO those of you that have shyed away because of the ingredients you shoud try this, thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I have made this recipe the last three times we barbequed and have always gotten raves and requests for the recipe - it is delicous and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
To die for if you like spicy food and I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
Very good taste. Just be extra careful not to overcook on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Very easy and very good--I grill often and this will be a regular recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheeling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States