Miss Bettie's Zesty Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
The family loved this. Extra tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aerobiter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Nothing signals the start of summer like grilled corn on the cob! I soaked my corn first in cold water with a bit of sugar and salt for about an hour inside the husks (peeling back the husk a bit and removing a bit of the silk then putting the husk back). I put the corn in husks on the grill for 30 minutes rotating it around the coals vs. using foil. The corn cooks by steaming inside the husks. I softened the butter and added the rest of the ingredients using dijon for the prepared mustard. These definitely are tangy and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was a very tasty method for preparing fresh corn. My family enjoyed the flavour very much. I added onion rings and thin slices of potato to the bottom of the parcels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was so tasty! I did alter it a bit. Used dijon mustard (As we are big fans here!) and added some granulated garlic. I put the corn on a cookie sheet and poured the butter mixture over it and cooked it in the oven. It was excellent and there were no leftovers. Will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very good! Tip: make more of the sauce if you are using larger ears of corn. My family loved this. It's tangy, sweet and refreshingly different from plain butter on corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Good but not great. Needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Really good. Remember to tent, I felt it needed "something else" and added a couple splashes of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was unbelievably tasty! I never would have thought of these seasonings for corn, but it was awesome. Not spicy to me at all. The mustard is really the 'must have' ingredient. I didn't even taste the horseradish. May use a bit more next time. It is imperative that you wrap loosly to allow for steam. That is what keeps it moist and tender. I thought 20 minutes on the grill, indirect heat, was ideal. Thanks for a fabulous idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail Anderson
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Really good; followed recipe to a T but then I made 3 with all ingredients but omitted lemon pepper and put in 2 tsp lemon juice and freshly grated black pepper. I also added 1/2 dijon and 1/2 yellow mustard. Loved both of them I just found the lemon juice less pronounced and the dijon added a little kick. I will say that I thought how much would a "dash" of pepper sauce show up and i will tell you it works and you only need a dash! Will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was good but I definetly think it will be better if you reserve some of the mixture to put on corn after it is done. I intend to try it that way next time. Hubby liked it and he is a very finicky eater. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States