Miso Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Perfect!! It tastes just like it does in the restaurant. I used silken tofu as recommended by another user. I also added sea weed since it is always in the restaurant versions here in the NYC area. I also added shrimp to up the protein and poured it over pho noodles to make it more filling and served it as a main dish. My miso loving kids ate it all up and asked me to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
so easy and so yummy that even my 4 year old son requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My family loves miso soup. We're lucky enough to have a great Asian grocery very nearby, so I buy red miso paste - dashi type, to combine the dashi stock and miso in one step. Also, for us, miso soup isn't complete with seaweed. Look for dried wakame and add only a pinch or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Perfect! It's even better than what I get at restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Delicious! I couldn't find dashi granules but the miso paste I bought (right next to the tofu) had dashi stock in it. So I just boiled the water, added the 3T of miso paste and went from there. It's simple but fabulous! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Heatley Raymondi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
It tastes like the real thing. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because dashi granules, while convenient, are laden with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I love miso soup but always wished that they gave larger size tofu pieces in the miso soups I've purchased in restaurants/stores. Now I can control the size of tofu I like in my miso soup, yay! Btw, I used firm tofu. I added spinach to my soup and it was yummy. Tasted just like the miso soup you get at restaurants. This really is a versatile recipe and I plan on trying different ingredients next time. My 3 yr old gobbled this up and left me with just a small bowl to bring to work the next day for lunch, lol! I will be doubling this recipe in the future! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Loved it I am in Esthetician school and my teacher had never had miso. So I used this recipe. It was yummy. I added shrimp, green onions, mushrooms, and shredded carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very tasty and simple. Tried with white miso the first time and it was milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
the kids loved it! a great addition to make a full meal with beef and broccli, and eggrolls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States