Miso Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Loved it I am in Esthetician school and my teacher had never had miso. So I used this recipe. It was yummy. I added shrimp, green onions, mushrooms, and shredded carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very tasty and simple. Tried with white miso the first time and it was milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
the kids loved it! a great addition to make a full meal with beef and broccli, and eggrolls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is great - very easy. You can pick up everything you need from any asian market. Very quick, very low calorie, and VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I made it almost exactly from the recipe, but I doubled the quantity and added shitake mushrooms. We couldn't get enough of it. I made some onigiri to eat with it, to add a little bulk, and had a nice, light-but-satisfying meal. I will be making this alot (especially considering that the only package of dashi I could find was HUGE) Thank you so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Yummy!I actually crossed this recipe with a few other things, it's not set in stone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SYRAH4689
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I wasn't able to find dashi at any of my local grocery stores so I substituted chicken broth; I used a white miso and I also added thin rice noodles, shrimp, mushrooms, tofu sqares, and green onion. I really enjoyed the lightness of the soup and that it was also filling as a meal. I will make again. I only gave this 4 stars because I feel like the soup base was missing something and I'm pretty sure it was the dashi- so I'll be in search of it online to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRAH4689

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I made this for my daughter's Manga party and everyone loved it! It was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JATUMLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was excellent! I added some mushrooms and thin noodles for my daughter. This will become a staple in my home! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Great recipe. Use firm tofu it is easier to cut and will not fall apart as easily in the soup. I also added kelp which is typically found in other miso recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States