Miso Soup with Shiitake Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alyonushka
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Easy and quick to cook, taste very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My husband and son both have a fish allergy so this is a great alternative to using dashi stock. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was delicious, quick, and healthy. I made it as written except that I added a bit of dried wakame (seaweed) after the mushrooms. Used half a "brick" of tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Just Delicious! Easy to make and tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilbadpinay
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
It's a great miso base recipe! You can customized this soup to your liking..I've been looking for a good miso broth and this one is perfect! I added veggies to mine. I used bokchoy, watercress, potato, 3 types of mushrooms (I love it in my soup) enoki,portabello and white and I used udon noodles! Season to your liking, if it needs more salt, then do so! Topped it with green onions then served piping hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
For my first miso soup attempt, I liked this recipe. It was easy, quick, and fun to try something new. I did add sea weed. The soup was salty, which is normal for miso, but I think next time I'll at least use low-sodium soy sauce and less BTB veggie base for the same amount of water (I just used as recommended on the jar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was quick and easy. I add some seaweed instead of tofu and worked like a charm. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
GREAT and easy recipe for my first time making miso soup. Tastes much like the soup at our favorite Japanese restaurant. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I am not familiar with Japanese cuisine, so I can say nothing about the authencity of this soup. Overall, we liked the taste, but we didn`t enjoyed it so much. Maybe the main reason for it is that we didn`t like the taste of the miso paste so much. I think the soup was lacking something, but I don`t know what I want to see here at this point. I added more shiitake mushrooms than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
8 cups water, 4 t. BTB veggie base, 10 re- hydrated shitake (add mushroom water to broth), 1/3 cup miso paste, 4 t. soy, 6 green onions, 2/3 of a block of tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States