Miso Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is very good. However, I think there is an error in the recipe. It calls for 3 cloves of garlic and then 1 Tbsp. of chopped garlic. I think the 1 Tbsp. is supposed to be chopped ginger. The instructions mention ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karindpowell
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very tasty! I might try fresh spinach next time. I used White Type Miso paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karindpowell

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Bland. Will try one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was okay.. But I'll probably try a different recipe next time. I omitted the tofu (because we didn't have any on hand), and increased the miso to 1/3 cup due to the other reviews. I thought the miso flavour was too strong that way, so ended up adding an additional 1.5 cups of water.. All and all, definitely edible, but a little disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
On the advice of other reviewers, added more miso. This soup was easy and delicious, and my 7 year old loved it. Added frozen edamame (shelled) the next time, and made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erika&Paul
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
What a delicious winter recipe!! We didn't add the sherry as we didn't have any, but it still tasted amazing. We also add vegetable stock and it made it more flavoursome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
really bland - and I doubled the miso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Easy to make. I made my own dashi with dried bonito and seaweed instead of plain water. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Very very good recipe. I used whole baby carrots and also added a mushroom. yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I thought this was a great recipe. Very tasty. I added mushrooms and a little green onion. I didn't have Sherry, but I don't think it made much of a difference without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States