Miso Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Very hearty miso soup. I will increase the amount of Miso in it next time because the 1/4 cup didn't flavor the soup as much as I'd like. Filling and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Very hearty with all those vegies, not overly brothy like other miso soups. I also nearly doubled the amount of miso paste. We enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I used this recipe for my first-ever attempt at making miso soup at home. I had no carrots, so I left them out and added kelp instead of spinach. It turned out great. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I wouldn't call this miso soup. Too much vegitable, the smell of garlic, pepper and olive oil kill the taste and flavor of miso. I would use corn oil, chopped regular hot peppers, no garlic, less amount of vegitables, and more miso. Thin-sliced pork could be added... I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I probably won't be making this one again. I am a die-hard Miso Soup lover and this just didn't taste like Miso to me. I kept having to add stuff to it to give it flavor. I don't think it was worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I found this soup very good and even my husband liked it woo hoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldina Wahlers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgeway, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
first time eating Miso...tried this recipe....Looked aweful :) tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was my first time making and eating Miso soup, and I enjoyed it. I took to veggie potluck and everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I thought this was a great recipe. Very tasty. I added mushrooms and a little green onion. I didn't have Sherry, but I don't think it made much of a difference without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Very very good recipe. I used whole baby carrots and also added a mushroom. yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States