Miso and Soy Chilean Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Absolutely Awesome - the sea bass melts in your mouth - baked at 400 for 15 minutes - turning once - came out perfect. Marinated for full 6 hours - so easy and delicious. A definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Words cannot describe how delicious this dish is. So simple to make and it taste like a dish from a 5 Star restaurant. If you want to impress your guest this is the dish to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jack
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Wow. Easy recipe with delicious results! I marinated for 6 hrs; broiled and watched the seabass until edges started to darken; then I flipped and did the same. Moist and flaky. Accompanied with brown rice and sauteed spinach [with a tsp of garlic, salt, hon-dashi]. I recommend removing the fish skin prior to broiling [some markets will do it for you], so all sides have color and no risk of breaking the fish after broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
3 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingMaMa08
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
UPATE 2: I tried this recipe on wild cod filets and it is by far the BEST choice of fish. If you don't get to marinade it for 3 hrs, it's OK. Just save the marinade and cook it into a sauce aferwards. I now like to place it on the top rack of the oven and broil it for 10-12 minutes or until it's done. This method is better than baking which also takes a longer time. But you will need to make sure it doesn't burn. This recipe has become one of my favorite!!! UPDATE 1: I used this recipe again on halibut filet. It was just as tasty. I got to marinade the fish for 4 hours, but still kept the marinade and cooked it into a sauce. And the sauce made a difference. Cook time for the halibut was also around 20-25 minutes baked at 400 degree. ------- EXCELLENT marinate!!! I had a grilled fish dish at a Japanese restaurant last week and this marinade tastes just like it! My hubby who hates cooked fish enjoyed this too. We got frozen sea bass, so it might taste a bit fishy, this marinade really helps to reduce the fishy taste. The reason why I gave this a 4-stars is the sea bass isn't fully cooked at 400 degree for 7-9 minutes. It really took me 20 something minutes with baking instead of broiled and checked it by poking a fork through. I didn't have time to marinate it for 3-6 hrs, so I only marinaded it for an hour and cooked the marinaded for dipping. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMaMa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Well done, I pan roasted the sea bass in a hot pan with canola oil on a grill. The recipe is easy, and if you get the fish to glaze properly, it is delicious. Bok choy and rice is a great accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I'm not a fish lover, but this was so un-fishy and delicious that I can't wait to have it again. We grilled it for about 9 minutes each side (it was a very thick piece) and enjoyed it for Mother's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by who_me
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Delicious! We loved this method of cooking the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by who_me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
One word for this recipe.....YUMMYLICIOUS!!! At least that should be a word. Make sure to marinate the fish for at least 4 hours, use a hot pan (med to medium high heat) with just a touch of olive oil, and cook one side for two minutes to get a nice crust, and then turn over and cook for another five minutes covered. Comes out moist and delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States