Miso and Soy Chilean Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
LOVE this! Made this a couple of months ago, and I crave it all the time. Used sea bass last time. Going to try salmon tonight. Sooooo good! Bravo Sweet for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I was really looking forward to making this but the sea bass wasn't good, very fishy. I am going to try again with black cod. Really couldn't tell if it was the marinade or the fish making it so fishy/salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious! Um:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This is the 2nd time I've used a miso paste glaze on fish and it is spectacular. I thought this sauce was a tad too sweet, but my husband disagreed and loved it with the brown sugar. I'll probably put in a smidge less next time. I only had cod but it was a suitable replacement for the sea bass. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe, Swest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
The marinade on this is absolutely to die for. I have made it twice already and plan on making it many many more times. Even my daughter loved it and she is a picky seafood eater. I made it with Sea Bass and also Turbot. It was wonderful on both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snuffywump

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I used this recipe for my first ever preparation of fresh Chilean sea bass. I couldn't find mirin or sake at the last minute so I substituted both with sherry. It still came out delicious. I can't wait to try this recipe with all of the proper ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
We loved the marinade, but didn't like the fish. How can fish be fatty? Will try next time on another white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good! I kind of also followed the Epicurious Recipe for "teriyaki-glazed sea bass in that I marinated the fish in the sake/mirin/soy/brown sugar and miso mixture 5 hours. I also simmered half of the marinade for a "glaze" after the fish was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Wonderful Flavor.. I had a nice piece of Halibut and some jumbo sea scallops... marinated them together for about six hours... baked at 400 for 3min and then broiled at higher heat for about 6min... They came out perfectly cooked. brought the leftover marinade to a simmer for about 4-5 min... wonderful sauce to serve along with fish, rice, and fresh asparagus... garnished with chive stems to look like it was served in a fancy Asian resturant.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States