Miso and Soy Chilean Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
The marinade on this is absolutely to die for. I have made it twice already and plan on making it many many more times. Even my daughter loved it and she is a picky seafood eater. I made it with Sea Bass and also Turbot. It was wonderful on both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snuffywump

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I used this recipe for my first ever preparation of fresh Chilean sea bass. I couldn't find mirin or sake at the last minute so I substituted both with sherry. It still came out delicious. I can't wait to try this recipe with all of the proper ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
We loved the marinade, but didn't like the fish. How can fish be fatty? Will try next time on another white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good! I kind of also followed the Epicurious Recipe for "teriyaki-glazed sea bass in that I marinated the fish in the sake/mirin/soy/brown sugar and miso mixture 5 hours. I also simmered half of the marinade for a "glaze" after the fish was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Wonderful Flavor.. I had a nice piece of Halibut and some jumbo sea scallops... marinated them together for about six hours... baked at 400 for 3min and then broiled at higher heat for about 6min... They came out perfectly cooked. brought the leftover marinade to a simmer for about 4-5 min... wonderful sauce to serve along with fish, rice, and fresh asparagus... garnished with chive stems to look like it was served in a fancy Asian resturant.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Truly excellent. For those that didn't like it I suspect it may have been the fish and not the recipe. We got sea bass steaks (with some skin) at a fish place and they came out very juicy and the fish was soft and flaky. We broiled in the oven (skin on the steak) until the miso carmelized and then moved down to lower-mid rack for a total baking time of 10-15 minutes. We served with the braised baby bok choy from marthastewart and white rice for a perfect pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I did not like this recipe at all. I have eaten Chilean Sea Bass many times and love it. The fish was tough and fishy, not buttery and flaky. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This recipe really too me back to my grandmothers house in Japan. Wonderfully delicious and so few ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
YUM!! It was soo good! I used a black cod instead of the sea bass with this recipe and marinated it overnight. I baked it for 12 minutes at 400 degrees in the oven. It was awesome! I'm already craving for some more already! Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States