Miso and Soy Chilean Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I served this recipe at a dinner party and I thought I was watching "When Harry met Sally" and my guests were moaning from pleasure while eating this wonderful fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Allow this fish time time to brown. Truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carefree_hwy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
We've made this twice now and it is unbelievable. The fish cooks so perfectly, and the sauce is not too sweet. We actually cook it in the toaster oven, which works great and makes sure that the house doesn't get too warm during the summer season. We also reduce the marinade just a little (to make sure it's cooked through) and drizzle it over the brown rice and veges that we serve this with. I look forward to Chilean sea bass sales!!!! This honestly couldn't be any easier. The rice takes about 30 minutes, and then we work on the veges about 10 minutes out and it all comes together with little to no effort. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
read notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was absolutely AMAZING!!!....The Sea Bass was like butter in your mouth. My husband was skeptical about eating it mainly he's not a fan of fish to begin with, but he went back for seconds and thirds! I would definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I gave this two stars because it smelled delicious and that counts for something in my book.....but it DIDN;T get the rest of the three stars because it tasted absolutely terrible. I was SHOCKED when I tasted this fish because, again, it smelled SO good. But it really tasted bad. Too much rice wine or something...I would consider making this again and substituting the rice wine for something else or putting more of a teriyaki spin on it....but never again like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchengal

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This marinade makes a glorious reduction. Don't pour it out! The green onions are a must. Perfect ying and yang. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
LOVE this! Made this a couple of months ago, and I crave it all the time. Used sea bass last time. Going to try salmon tonight. Sooooo good! Bravo Sweet for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I was really looking forward to making this but the sea bass wasn't good, very fishy. I am going to try again with black cod. Really couldn't tell if it was the marinade or the fish making it so fishy/salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious! Um:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States