Miraculous Canadian Sugar Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Something sweet and yummy and I don't have to run to the store?! Yes, please! I actually tried to make this three times and it never set right. I purchased an oven thermometer and realized that my oven temp was way off. I adjusted and tried again. The flavor of the pie was so good that I kept trying it until I got it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
The pie was a cinch to make but it took longer to bake than specified in the recipe. I thought I made a mistake with the batter being really runny/loose but the center set up nicely when baked longer. I haven't tried it yet, but it looks delicious and smells great! Can't wait for my friend to try it. This is "payment" for fixing my old dresser drawers. He is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Sticky and incredibly rich, this is an excellent "pie." I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
great start to finish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Leblanc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I'm only giving this pie two stars because even though I liked it my three teenagers didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Omg this is so delicious!! I realized last minute I didn't have enough brown sugar, so I ended up using 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup granulated sugar. I thought it worked out just fine!! This was a little bit hard to get out of the pan, very sticky, but I got it to work. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
just like I remember
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsDebz001
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was my first time making Sugar Pie and everyone loved how it turned out. But, I think that I messed something up when I was making it. The battered seemed runny so I added a little more flour and it took longer to bake. I love that fact that it had its own crust and I do plan to make this again again. Next time I will pay more attention ;-) My 9 year old said that only mistake that I made was only making one pie lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsDebz001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Simple amazing pie so easy ! Followed the instructions exactly as stated, turned out perfect! It formed almost a floppy soft gram type crust. The edges where just a little burned and tasted like a campfire marshmallow. I definitely will be baking this one again! A+++ delish ! Awsome recipe ! Big thank you CTREYNARD !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Fabulous and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States