Miraculous Canadian Sugar Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
great start to finish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Leblanc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I'm only giving this pie two stars because even though I liked it my three teenagers didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Omg this is so delicious!! I realized last minute I didn't have enough brown sugar, so I ended up using 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup granulated sugar. I thought it worked out just fine!! This was a little bit hard to get out of the pan, very sticky, but I got it to work. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
just like I remember
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms Debz
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was my first time making Sugar Pie and everyone loved how it turned out. But, I think that I messed something up when I was making it. The battered seemed runny so I added a little more flour and it took longer to bake. I love that fact that it had its own crust and I do plan to make this again again. Next time I will pay more attention ;-) My 9 year old said that only mistake that I made was only making one pie lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Debz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Simple amazing pie so easy ! Followed the instructions exactly as stated, turned out perfect! It formed almost a floppy soft gram type crust. The edges where just a little burned and tasted like a campfire marshmallow. I definitely will be baking this one again! A+++ delish ! Awsome recipe ! Big thank you CTREYNARD !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Fabulous and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Sinfully good......Keeps well in the fridge and served cold like a custard pie. Love the brown sugar taste. Excellent pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
very good pie ,very French canadian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
DeLiCiOuS sugar cream pie! I like pie, but I don’t care for crust. This was the perfect pie for me. There is no crust, well sort of; the ingredients form a crust like bottom, without it being a crust. The filling is so light and creamy and bakes up beautifully. I baked as instructed, but it took longer than the 50 minutes stated. I did cover with foil after 35 minutes, but mine took 25 more minutes for the center to set. I completely cooled the pie and refrigerated for about 3 hours before serving. Thanks CTREYNARD for sharing your recipe. I look forward to trying your two other published pie recipes. This one is sure a keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States