Miracle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I'm in love!! Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
this was fantastic and it was really easy to make! It was very filling and fresh tasting. I used fresh stir fry veggies (baby corn, snow peas) and they turned out perfect. This is a very forgiving recipe, as I didn't measure anything, and just eye-balled the measurements. Thanks, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was wonderful. Followed the recipe very closely except for a few minor things. Sliced up baby portobello mushrooms because it's what I had, cut the cornstarch wayyy back only used about 1 tblspn, used a small packet of splenda instead of fructose, and added fresh bok choy and spinach chopped. I loved this. Definitely worth using fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very good. I made several changes to it though. Left out the shrimp, cilantro, and fructose (just used sugar instead). I added chopped bok choy and instead of using frozen veggies and canned mushrooms, I used fresh stir fry veggies and fresh mushrooms. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
So good I was eating it out of the pot before it was even done! I made a few changes because of personal taste (extra spicy) and because I didn't have certain ingredients (no bamboo, used sugar instead of fructose) and I used light soy sauce but it was just amazing. I have frozen the leftovers and it's just as amazing reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dramaqueenjs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was okay. A little bit too much cilantro for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This is such a delicious soup, just like our favorite hot-sour soup at the Chinese restaurant. I was hesitant but soo glad I made this! I don't know if I could eat a whole pot in a day every couple of days as it is kind of rich but definately added to our meal for "Chinese night" at home. My changes were: cut WAY back on cornstarch, probably like at least half of it, left out fructose (didn't have), no shrimp, cilantro or spinach (don't like. I used frozen oriental stir fry veggies, these were wonderful in here. I might try to dump all in the crock pot next time, not sure how that will work. Thanks for such a great recipe that we can make at home to save money on eating out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Loved this! SO much better than the hot and sour soups they have at restaurants. I used a delux and an asparagus stir fry mix. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
FLAVOR!! This tastes like hot and sour soup but with lots of veggies. So many different flavors with the ginger and vinegar, soy sauce. YUM!! Using the fresh ginger really makes a difference. Try straw mushrooms in a can for a more chinese flair. This is an excellent recipe for dieters and anyone else!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I make this in the croc pot and it is a hit...shrimp is a sometimes at out house. Collard greens work well with this..I use canned collards,drain and press between paper towels.spinach works well when pressed between paper towels to. Have been making this for a long time in the croc pot.Low for about 3-4 hrs.then add collards/spinach for 1hr. longer. I am a believer in the croc pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States