Miracle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Just made this soup and even though I'm kinda picky, I agree that it is good! I will make it next time with fresh veggies just because I prefer them to frozen, but I am positive that when I do I would rate this 6 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I have made this soup a bunch of times. So easy, so delicious and so healthy! I cook the broth and add mushrooms and carrot slaw. It makes a big batch so I just take out two servings and add shrimp, spinach and rice noodles (if I'm in the mood). Cook for 5 minutes and you have supper, with no slimy spinach or over cooked shrimp! An excellent and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Hoorayyyy, this soup is a one two punch of flavors. Some liked it, some loved it and some thought it was to powerful. At any rate, a good combination of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
If you do not like the consistency of hot and sour soup you will not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Loved this soup! Grating the ginger is great. Spinach finely chopped just added a nice touch - cilantro also! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
pretty good base but a little salty. i used low fat ground turkey instead of shrimp which worked fine. i also used sugar instead of fructose and added fresh spinach as served. i will make again with these changes and probably use only fresh vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I don't know about the "miracle" part, but this soup is fantastic. I don't always use the same veggies (whatever frozen mixes are on sale), and it still tastes great every time. The only real change I make is the shrimp. I am making it for one and reheating toughens the shrimp too much. I use extra firm tofu for the protein! The tofu absorbs all the broth flavor and reheats great. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I thought that this soup was delicious. I used brown sugar instead of fructose. I also added several dry chili peppers. Instead of canned mushrooms, I used fresh chopped shitaki mushrooms and instead of frozen spinach, I used fresh baby spinach. I waited until the last 5 minutes to add the shrimp, spinach, and cilantro. It came out great. I would definitely make it again. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Porteus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My husband and I have been watching our caloric intake for a while, and this soup is PERFECT for us! We love the flavor, love the soup, and it's great leftover too. I'd like to add some red cabbage sometime, since this reminds me a lot of Hot and Sour soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Great, healthy recipe for chilly/cloudy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States