Miracle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Truly amazing soup recipe. I've made this about 10 times now and it never gets old. I always follow the directions as they are listed and it works out perfectly every time. The flavors are out of this world. This recipe is definitely restaurant quality. Thanks so much for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was good, I left out the cornstarch and the fructose, and I substituted a sprinkle of ghost chile powder for the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
It is versatile and easy You can use whatever types of vegetables you have. I used tofu too. And very healthy so I wish I enjoyed it more. It just had a strange sort of sweet/sour flavor which I just wasn't crazy about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Delicious. I would use slightly less ginger next time. I grated it, so maybe that made the flavor stronger. Used a can of mini corn and fresh mushrooms plus the stir fry veggies and the shrimp. I put fresh spinach in each bowl before pouring the hot soup on top. My husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Fantastic base. I hate when some say it is perfect then go on to say the changes they made. I am noting my changes but only to note the base is perfect as is. I loved that you can either minimize the red pepper if you don't like it to spicy. My changes were more because of using fresh veggies instead of frozen because it is what i had. My modifications: I doubled because I all ready prepped double amount of ginger. With the base you can customize the add ins. I did not use the sugar or starch to make it healthier and did not miss it. I only used 1/2 the amt of red pepper and it was the perfect kick. You can always add more later to taste. I sliced celery and julliane carrots and cabbage for the veggies because I had them to use up and did not find a good selection of frozen stir fry veggies around. I cut up fresh kale and spinach mix instead of frozen and doubled the amt needed, it is healthier and you don't notice it at all. Also used fresh mushrooms and doubled it because I had to use up what I had and I love mushrooms. I had so much I thought I might need to give it away but my husband loves it and does not want to give it up. Also the hot and sour soup is my husbands cure all for a head cold from the restaurant, now this will take its place. It has the same taste, with added veggies and much healthier. With out the thickening it is more of a broth, but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Awesome base! I changed a few things just because of what I had in the pantry. It was awesome! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This soup is delicious. I used fresh veggies instead of frozen/canned and used kale instead of spinach and added sesame oil (1tbsp). So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is a wonderful food. I will use this recipe forever...I did use fresh spinach as I had it on hand and put it in with the first broth so it would have plenty of liquid. GREAT SOUP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States