Miracle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
Delicious and healthy! The seasonings in this soup give it a unique flavor that is addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
I don't know about the weightloss properties of this soup, but the flavor is EXCELLENT!VERY easy and pretty fast to make, well worth ALL of the freshest ingredients! The flavors all go really well together and make a delicous soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This soup is wonderful. I've made it several times. If you really want it go over the top with this taste and nutrition-wise, replace the frozen stir-fry veggies with finally chopped bok choy (leaves and stems). Also, a quarter of a teaspoon of toasted sesame seed oil on the top only adds one gram of fat and a much more complex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Wow!! Great soup. Hard to believe it's so low in calories. I did add some sesame oil--it seemed to give it just that extra taste it needed. I left out the spinach but only because I didn't have any. Definitely will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Very good and easy, I will definatly be making again. I will reduce the garlic and ginger next time, a little strong. Added extra vegetables and omited the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Great recipe! Delicous and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This soup is great! My kids loved it too even though it has spinach in it. Definately try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Thank you for sharing this recipe. I love it! I did make a few minor changes, such as 1/8 cup ginger, garlic and cilantro. Other than that I followed your recipe to the "T". Next time I might use cubed tofu instead of shrimp. Then again, I might use both. Tastes a lot like hot and sour soup which I love. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANGOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I really enjoyed this soup. I added spaghettini for a more hardy texture. It freezes well and is delicious reheated in the microwave for lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This is TERRIFIC. Only change I made was to cut the amount of garlic and pepper flakes in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States