Miracle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
A very good, surprisingly flavorful soup. I left out the shrimp (can't eat shellfish). It was fine without it, but I would reduce the cornstarch in it - too gelatinous. I used fresh veggies and I think it would not taste as good if I'd made it with frozen veggies. Overall, a very good recipe and I'm picky about my soups! I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
I am not crazy over this one, but I will use it and modify it next time I make it only because it is such a great weight loss food. I do not like the way the soy sauce turns it such a dark brown color, and I didn't even use the full amount, also I don't think I would add the corn starch again, why would you want to thicken soup so much?? Next time I think I will go with alot less soy sauce and more chicken broth. I will definitly leave out the bamboo shoots too only because I discovered I don't like them. I also cut way back on the ginger and garlic, I can't imagine how strong it would have been if the full amount had of been used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
wonderful soup! delicious and suprisingly filling. next time i will try adding different types of mushrooms (perhaps shiitake or button) and some fresh bamboo shoots. oh yes and it's very easy to make (i'm only 19 and i had a great dinner in such a short time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This is TERRIFIC. Only change I made was to cut the amount of garlic and pepper flakes in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Wow!! Great soup. Hard to believe it's so low in calories. I did add some sesame oil--it seemed to give it just that extra taste it needed. I left out the spinach but only because I didn't have any. Definitely will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I really enjoyed this soup. I added spaghettini for a more hardy texture. It freezes well and is delicious reheated in the microwave for lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Thank you for sharing this recipe. I love it! I did make a few minor changes, such as 1/8 cup ginger, garlic and cilantro. Other than that I followed your recipe to the "T". Next time I might use cubed tofu instead of shrimp. Then again, I might use both. Tastes a lot like hot and sour soup which I love. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANGOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Way too much ginger in this for our tastes, won't be making this one again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This wasn't bad- Definitely better eaten the day that it is made. I liked the spices in it. Not sure I will make again- maybe it was the frozen shrimp I used..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This soup is great! My kids loved it too even though it has spinach in it. Definately try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States