Miracle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I followed this recipe to the T and absolutely loved it! Easy to make and very filling. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This soup was way YUM - I will reduce or leave out the red pepper next time. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This was pretty good. I did not add fructose because jelly soup just didn't sound appetizing. My son did not like the spinach in it. A little too much red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Very nice flavor to the broth. Kind of like hot and sour soup. However, the spinach gets slimy and if you overcook it a bit (like I did) the shrimp gets chewy. I am thinking this soup would be great with chicken or tofu and nix the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This was ok. I'm always looking for low-point soups because I love soup and it's a great snack. I almost followed the recipe exactly except used sugar instead of the fructose because I couldn't find it at the store, used fresh stir-fry vegetables instead of frozen, skipped the frozen spinach (because I know how mushy spinach can be in soup and I think it's gross), skipped the shrimp for points. It was one of those soups where the first half a bowl is awesome and the second half is too overwhelming. It was a bit too much on the sour side unless you were eating small portions. And this makes a lot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This is excellent, my wife likes sweet & sour soup when we go out for asian food and this tastes just like sweet & sour except for all the additional vegetables, I made it twice in one week. Will definitely make it over and over again. I haven't noticed any weight loss yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
A very good, surprisingly flavorful soup. I left out the shrimp (can't eat shellfish). It was fine without it, but I would reduce the cornstarch in it - too gelatinous. I used fresh veggies and I think it would not taste as good if I'd made it with frozen veggies. Overall, a very good recipe and I'm picky about my soups! I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
I am not crazy over this one, but I will use it and modify it next time I make it only because it is such a great weight loss food. I do not like the way the soy sauce turns it such a dark brown color, and I didn't even use the full amount, also I don't think I would add the corn starch again, why would you want to thicken soup so much?? Next time I think I will go with alot less soy sauce and more chicken broth. I will definitly leave out the bamboo shoots too only because I discovered I don't like them. I also cut way back on the ginger and garlic, I can't imagine how strong it would have been if the full amount had of been used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
wonderful soup! delicious and suprisingly filling. next time i will try adding different types of mushrooms (perhaps shiitake or button) and some fresh bamboo shoots. oh yes and it's very easy to make (i'm only 19 and i had a great dinner in such a short time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This is TERRIFIC. Only change I made was to cut the amount of garlic and pepper flakes in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States