Miracle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by mrae11
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
the soup was delicious. I loved it, my husband loved it and my 2 year old and 4 year old loved it (and that doesn't happen very often!!). the only thing I did different was that I used 1 less package of frozen stir fry veggies. will definitely make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Holy cow - I LOVE this soup!! I omitted cornstarch, fructose, and bamboo shoots (couldn't find) - used only about 8 dashes of soy sauce, almost an entire bulb (?) of freshly chopped ginger, straw mushrooms (more protein)1 bag stir-fry veg's plus some broccoli florets and fresh spinach (hoping I don't regret the spinach tomorrow after it's sat in the soup - it does say "serve immediately") - used 2 (4oz) pkgs frozen salad shrimp - invited a friend over to try it, I was so impressed, and staked my claim as "soup maker" for our upcoming Asian themed supper club, it's that quick and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was good, but not great. If I make it again, I will cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gate City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I'm trying to lose weight for spring break and this has definitely helped. I cut down on the ginger the second time I made it, but I will definitely use the full 1/4 cup the next time I make it. I added water chestnuts for extra crunch and subbed in sliced baby corn and broccoli for the mixed vegetables. Even my roommates liked this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I'm in love!! Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
this was fantastic and it was really easy to make! It was very filling and fresh tasting. I used fresh stir fry veggies (baby corn, snow peas) and they turned out perfect. This is a very forgiving recipe, as I didn't measure anything, and just eye-balled the measurements. Thanks, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was wonderful. Followed the recipe very closely except for a few minor things. Sliced up baby portobello mushrooms because it's what I had, cut the cornstarch wayyy back only used about 1 tblspn, used a small packet of splenda instead of fructose, and added fresh bok choy and spinach chopped. I loved this. Definitely worth using fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very good. I made several changes to it though. Left out the shrimp, cilantro, and fructose (just used sugar instead). I added chopped bok choy and instead of using frozen veggies and canned mushrooms, I used fresh stir fry veggies and fresh mushrooms. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
So good I was eating it out of the pot before it was even done! I made a few changes because of personal taste (extra spicy) and because I didn't have certain ingredients (no bamboo, used sugar instead of fructose) and I used light soy sauce but it was just amazing. I have frozen the leftovers and it's just as amazing reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dramaqueenjs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was okay. A little bit too much cilantro for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States