Miracle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I was reluctant to make this soup but was looking for a new, low-cal recipe. It's really very good! I may try it with chicken next time, or a combination of shrimp and chicken. Now let's hope for a miracle weight loss! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethafs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I loved this soup. It gave me sooooo much energy. I used veggie broth instead and did not used shrimp. I'm about to try it without the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
my family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Litzen Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoven, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is so good! I halved the recipe because it serves 20...we're only 2. I regretted it. It was almost gone (some for lunch)! I will make full recipe next time. I made it with cut up chicken but will make with shrimp. Husband raved...and he's not a soup fan. I added 2 TBS sesame oil to olive oil when I fried the ginger and garlic. Highly Recomend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Nice recipe! It really does taste just like a hot and sour soup. I went a little lighter on the ginger and added a teaspoon of sesame oil, like the other reviewers suggested, and used all fresh vegetables and spinach, as opposed to frozen. I also served it over flat rice noodles to make it a bit more filling. If you are a cilantro fan (as I am) don't skip it, it really adds a bright and fresh flavor. We really enjoyed this and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I didn't eat this myself (not a fan of seafood) but I sent the recipe to my husband for a night I was working late. He followed the recipe exactly and LOVED this soup. He'll definitely be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this tonight and it was absolutely delicious. I adjusted the recipe a bit according to my tastes. I'm not a big fan of ginger root, so I omitted that ingredient. I used fresh bok choy instead of spinach, added in extra water chestnuts, extra baby corn, extra mushrooms, extra bamboo shoots, and an extra 32 oz package of chicken broth. I also added in a half package of dry lentils which I pre-cooked before putting them in the soup. The lentils gave it an extra boost of iron and made the soup more filling. Absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Followed the recipe except added some more chili as I like it spicy. Well, I can't get enough! On bowl number two now. J'adore. Miam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I actually want to rate it 3 1/2 stars ... it was good but I found the it a bit "too sour" for my tastes. I'm wondering if I might have added too much vinegar by mistake because "too sour" is not in other reviews. I will probably try it again for this reason because I loved the fresh ginger & garlic. Also surprisingly very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janaflower
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Yum! I really enjoyed this soup. I couldn't find bamboo shoots, so I didn't add those, and I added a little sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States