Miracle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BOSSIER
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This is very good lasagna. Its quick to put together,and my family devoured it. I used no cook lasagna noodles,and added egg to the ricotta cheese to hold it together a little more,and it turned out well. Also,I added some seasonings to the ricotta cheese mixture. Its not restaurant quality lasagna,but for a week night supper,it suits me fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
If you soak the lasagna noodles in hot tap water 15 mins. then assemble as directed your noodles come out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This is very similar to the Lasagna I regularly make. I do add an egg to the cheese mixture to hold it together, I make 3 layers and I use a 45 oz jar of sauce or it tends to be rather dry. I always precook the noodles as I've had random crunchy bits and corners in the past. Precooking them also allows me to add salt to the water which I'm a firm believer in the flavor boost from that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
wow this recipe is yumilishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
this was a good dish. next time i think ill take the time to boil noodles though the uncooked noodles didnt cook very well but over all good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Dry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I have never cooked a lasagna noodle in my life ~ as long as you make sure you have plenty of sauce your lasagna will come out perfect. The key is to start with sauce on the bottom. As far as this recipe goes ~~~ I have had much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
this recipe is fabulous. my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I love lasagna, but hate the length of time it takes to prepare. This recipe totally fixes that! I enjoyed the flavor, and when paired with a salad, and garlic bread this becomes a really good meal. I found I didn't have to do anything to my noodles in order to get them to behave and not be crispy, they absorbed the extra juice while cooking so it wasnt sloppy to serve. Ive also made this at least 5 times since I saved it a few months ago, so its gotta be good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
the best lasagna ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
very good!! i made this for me and my boyfriend and we almost ate the whole thing! i used the suce that had everything in it, like mushrooms and all. and added some onion to the meat. delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States