Miracle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Followed other's suggestions (soaking noodles in hot water, adding extra sauce & italian seasoning) & I thought it turned out great!! Husband said it had too much "not sauce" which I think means too much ricotta etc, so next time I make it I will not use the whole carton of ricotta, & I might add some beef. I loved it, so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Followed this recipe as stated except I used gluten free noodles. Was excited to see that there was an egg-free lasagna recipe that was pretty straight forward for a busy night's supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This is very similar to the Lasagna I regularly make. I do add an egg to the cheese mixture to hold it together, I make 3 layers and I use a 45 oz jar of sauce or it tends to be rather dry. I always precook the noodles as I've had random crunchy bits and corners in the past. Precooking them also allows me to add salt to the water which I'm a firm believer in the flavor boost from that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
BEST EVER--However, I added mild italian turkey sausage (3 links) to the lasagna, frying it up first in olive oil until just about cooked. Also, soaked the lasagna noodles about 10 minutes in hot water before using. Sprinkled just a touch of italian seasoning to the top, although I don't think it needed it or made a difference. I cooked this in a 5th wheel oven, so not sure if that makes a difference (it's small!) and cooked at 350 for about half an hour. Ate some after about 10 minutes of cooling in oven and was PERFECT!!! I put it back in on 350 to keep it warm and it burned the top and now it's not perfect. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wavedoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is excellent! I used 2 whole jars of sauce, but other than that I didn't change a thing- my family devoured it with some garlic bread! This was only my second lasagna- the first time I made lasagna it came out crunchy, this one though- PERFECT! I will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I only had a 13 by 9 in pan, so of course I needed a lot more sauce and noodles. Other than that I discovered that tomato paste can be used if you run out of prego and a little fresh parmesan goes great with the mozzarella on top. Prehaps add a little basil to the ricotta cheese, it was a little bland. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is a good recipe with fast preparation time. I had a lot of fresh tomatoes on hand so I spent the 10 minutes needed to make fresh tomato sauce. I also used 9 lasagna noodles and doubled the other ingredients. My version of this recipe had 3 layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I have never cooked a lasagna noodle in my life ~ as long as you make sure you have plenty of sauce your lasagna will come out perfect. The key is to start with sauce on the bottom. As far as this recipe goes ~~~ I have had much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I will give this a five, though the flavor isn't outstanding - its good, but not great. What it earned a five for was ease! I will never again say that lasagna is too hard to make. This was really easy - thank you from a busy mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
If you soak the lasagna noodles in hot tap water 15 mins. then assemble as directed your noodles come out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States