Miracle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Tried the recipe exactly as given first. Turned out very good. noodles were very tender. You just have to make sure they'er completely covered in sauce. Every time since and I have made it several times. I used 40 oz's of sauce, n added 14 oz vegetarian meat, and I sprinkled sliced black olives, fresh tomato, n green onion on the top layer of mozzarella cheese, and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I've been making this for years, and the recipe lends itself well for all kinds of substitutions if you wish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Five stars for the ease. I used an Italian sausage meat sauce to add a bit of meat. Also, I used an 8"x8" pan and stacked 3 layers instead of two. The baking time was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I got this recipe from my daughter, but she also added an egg and thawed shredded spinach. It's great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Great recipe. I made a few changes as I read through though: I added garlic salt and Italian seasoning along with egg to the cheese mixture. I seasoned 1lb meat with salt, pepper, and garlic salt to the pasta sauce. I used 9 lasagna noodles instead of six. These were my layers: Layer 1: pasta mixture Layer 2: lasagna noodle Layer 3: cheese mixture topped with mozzarella and sprinkled with parm cheese. Layer 4: lasagna noodle Layer 5: pasta mixture Layer 6: lasagna noodle Topped with light pasta sauce and cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
You have to make sure that all the pasta is covered by the sauce or you will have dry lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was an amazing Lasagna. I had to make one adjustment and add some meat and season the meat with Garlic powder, Italian seasoning & Fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is my basic lasagna recipe... sometimes made with my own meat sauce, if I have it on hand, so I get plenty of Italian sausage into it. Sometimes, I use a pouch of pre-shredded cheese for convenience. Often, I add spinach as per the very similar http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Extra-Easy-Spinach-Lasagna/Detail.aspx. A layer of sun-dried tomatoes is a special treat. I don't know anyone(!) who parboils lasagna noodles anymore; it's messy and altogether un-necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Nothing to rave about. I think i will use my homemade marinara next time and bulk it up with carrots and peas and meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It was a good start but defintely needs a little tweaking. Soak or pre boil noodles, add some meat to it. Less ricotta, more mozz. But overall, good taste and was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States