Miracle Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
As a cheap and easy side this was great, but the flavor was very bland. Not something I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Hmmmm...I wasn't a big fan of this...it was kinda bland. I won't make it again without modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I found this to just be an average green bean casserole. Perhaps the problem was the broccoli soup (it was Campbells and not low fat). I made half a recipe so the next day I had the other half of the soup (properly diluted) and I thought it didn't taste good. I'll probably try this again, but I'll use a different soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I made this recipe last spring looking for a new green bean casserole recipe that did not use cream of mushroom soup and this version was absolutely wonderful...very tasty....the family loved it as well. I may try cream of celery soup next time just to change things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
We loved this recipe. Everyone expected the original version and upon the first bite would exclaim how good it was! I would not only make this is the future, but may never use mushroom soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Seriously, this was heavenly. I made it at my first Thanksgiving dinner I ever put on, so it's amateur-approved. I am going to make it again this weekend... it's seriously so delicious. I used Broccoli Cheese soup instead of Cream of Broccoli... but I'm a cheese freak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My family likes this recipe. My kids don't like green beans. But, they will eat this. The only thing I change is I use plain french fried onions. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxFoodFan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made this green bean casserole tweaking the recipe a bit based on the food items available at my local supermarket. I've never in my life seen cream of broccoli soup so I used broccoli cheese condensed soup. I also have never seen the cheese flavored fried onions so I just used the regular onions. I love onions so I added a little bit more than the recipe called for. Threw in a little sprinkling of shredded cheddar cheese. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fieldarchy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! I followed it with the exception of using the fat-filled versions of the low-fat stated ingredients. My kids even ate it...and I swear they won't eat anything green. It's like they're allergic to the color. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BHLLAL
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is a super recipe. I had to modify mine because I didn't have the sour cream on hand and the french fried onions. I used the salad dressing for the half cup of the sour cream and I used carmalized onions on top but it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States