Minute Tomato Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I used 2 cans of tomato Bisque mixed with milk, 1 tsp of herbs, cook tortellini first. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I also added some diced tomatoes and a dollop of prepared pesto, but it was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
this was delicious! I followed the recipe all the way through except at the end when I served the soup in bowls I topped it with chopped cilantro and parmesean cheese! It was amazing with the added kick of the cilantro! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
i made a version of this using things in my fridge and pantry--prepared a package of 9 oz italian sausage tortellini as directed, then drained. Added one 18.7 oz can of tomato bisque soup (not concentrate) and half a can (about 7 oz) of diced tomatoes (the kind that already has basil, oregano, and garlic seasoning in it). Since the soup and tomatoes were already seasoned, I only added a dash more of italian seasoning. Simmered for five minutes, then topped with shredded parmesan cheese and served with 5-cheese texas toast (the frozen kind). An easy hearty meal in about 10 minutes! This made enough for 2 adults and a toddler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was really easy ad yummy But the spices were pretty powerful so I think next time around I will cut all the spices back by half. Especially the black pepper. Served it with rolls and parmesean cheese...SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nailtechrox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ekp333
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
We liked this! It really couldn't be easier, either. My changes: Used half chicken broth, half milk instead of water, 1 t italian seasoning, 1 t basil, 14 oz. diced tomatoes, 19 oz. tortellini, 6 oz. fresh spinach. Topped with garlic croutons and parmesan cheese. Next time I will use 1 T basil, as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekp333

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jb3401

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
It is quick and easy - LOVE IT! Cheese tortellini is yummy in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ceemami
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I had a pack of Tortellinis in the freezer, and I finally get to use it for something different. I really liked this! So did my 17 month old son! He got mad when it was all gone! Thanks so much!!! Let me upload the picture!!! I added: *1/2 an onion *garlic powder *diced tomatoes *1/4 cup chicken broth *1/4 cup milk (2%)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceemami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
We love this recipe!! I make it with the whole package of torellini and eat it with grilled cheese sandwiches. I think my kids could eat this once a week. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States