Minute Tomato Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This soup was very good. If I make it again I will cook the tortellini first then add it to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was tasty, but really really thick. Next time, I'll dilute it a bit, but otherwise, very good. The spices compliment the tomato flavor very well. Thanks Stacey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was a great. A nice way to improve upon tomato soup. I left out the basil, oregano, and parsley. I used a dried onion mix and garlic instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Realy, really average. I was looking forward to this soup for an easy, yummy mid-week meal. It had a strange texture--too thick and milky. Also, the tortellini didn't cook well--too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love this soup,I am not a big fan of canned stuff but this was great,very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
5 stars for ease and 4 1/2 for taste! I accidently added the entire package of tortellini, but it ended up great! I also sprinkled some italian cheeses on each bowl before serving. My kids are now asking when we will have it again. It would go well with a nice ceasar salad on the side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
It was simple, but it tasted like chef boyardee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Everyone liked this one. I made it with frozen tortellini and that seemed to work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
YUMMO!! VERY QUICK AND EASY. GREAT FOR A QUICK DINNER AFTER A HECTIC DAY AT WORK. THANKS FOR ANOTHER GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This got a 4 because it was so easy, but I did have to make modifications to this recipe. I altered the recipe to my own tastes/servings as follows: 1 10 0z can tomato soup 1 14 oz can diced tomatoes 1 1/2 soup cans of chicken broth *kept seasonings same but added garlic powder and onion powder* 1/2 pkg cheese tortellini this was so good. chicken broth i think makes a difference - also using tomatoes in it gives it more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States